Reader’s Choice Review: Broken Angel by Darren Scanlon 4.3/5 Stars

Broken Angel by Darren ScanlonI found this book through LinkedIn. I was looking for thrillers to review since I am currently promoting one of my thrillers. I’m glad I found this author too. Broken Angel: A Danny Roberts Novel is set in England. The main character Danny Roberts is of Irish decent and a decent sort. The book opens with him giving himself stitches while riding in a car. He runs the family shipping business but takes on cases on the side. His father’s longtime friend and bar owner Tom is just one of the people he loves. He is asked to find a women that disappeared three weeks before. It is discovered that Danny spent the night with her right before she is killed. Will he find out why she died and what it had to do with him?

The only thing that was difficult for me was the language at times. The characters are mostly British and I wasn’t familiar with all of their slang. With that being said, the book was quite enjoyable. Scanlon has a great way of describing action and bringing his characters to life. I was hooked from the first page to the last. Turns out most of the people working at the shipping companies are ex-military. They work as mercenaries to solve problems. The way his characters handled themselves reminded me of Jason Bourne or The Expendables European style. I really liked the characters and story line. I will definitely be looking to review any future books Darren Scanlon will allow me too. I give this book 4.3/5 Stars.

If you like thrillers and action, I would definitely recommend this book. I am so glad I am making all of these fabulous connections. I never would have found the books I have reviewed recently if it weren’t for my social media connections. Go out and add the book to your reading list now.

Until the next great read…

Related posts: Main Homepage, Reader’s Choice Reviews, The Killer Trilogy

2 thoughts on “Reader’s Choice Review: Broken Angel by Darren Scanlon 4.3/5 Stars

  1. Pingback: Reader’s Choice Reviews Homepage | Writ3r Addiction

Leave a Reply

