Day 2 NaNoWriMo Part 2

Yesterday was like pulling teeth. Even while talking to a family member for background it was hard for me to write the scene. When I write a book I start at the beginning. It is important for me to develop the characters and story even if I already have the ending written in my head. That’s how I completed Adoptive Personality. It’s how I’ve started the draft for Abduction at Home. And now it’s how I’m starting Edgewood Drive. Are you noticing a pattern yet?

created by coveryourdreams.net

created by coveryourdreams.net

Even with Veronica Mars playing in the background everything else was getting in the way. My hubby left this morning for recruiter school. I wrote until 2a.m. before calling it quits. I did get my word count in at 3,571. I’ve taken the dog to the vet. I’ve posted my recap of The Walking Dead. I am a fan so I must watch.

Even though the flow was on, I had to go to bed. Hopefully since I was excited about writing the scene I hope it carries over now as I change screens to start writing.

Until next post…

Related posts: 2014 NaNoWriMo Homepage

33 thoughts on “Day 2 NaNoWriMo Part 2

  1. Pingback: Day 3 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  2. Pingback: Day 4 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  3. Pingback: Day5 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  4. Pingback: Day 6 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  5. Pingback: Day 7 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  6. Pingback: Day 8 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  7. Pingback: Day 9 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  8. Pingback: Starting Day 10 of NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  9. Pingback: Keeping up with so many blog posts | writ3raddiction

  10. Pingback: Posting to NaBloPoMo Day 10 | writ3raddiction

  11. Pingback: Finishing Day 10 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  12. Pingback: Day 11 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  13. Pingback: Day 12 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  14. Pingback: Is there enough story to go around? Day 13 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  15. Pingback: Tracking a world of characters… Day 15 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  16. Pingback: Still worried and writing… Day 16 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  17. Pingback: Enrichment is Enlightenment | writ3raddiction

  18. Pingback: Enrichment is Enlightenment… Day 17 NaNoWriMo | writ3raddiction

  19. Pingback: Writing in the face of sickness… Day 18 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  20. Pingback: The end has not yet come… Day 19 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  21. Pingback: Let the inspiration be your guide in all things…Day 20 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  22. Pingback: It’s shaping up quite nicely… Day 21 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  23. Pingback: The ending is here, the ending is here… Day 23 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  24. Pingback: Adding to the story… Day 23 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  25. Pingback: I’m still in the game… Day 24 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  26. Pingback: On and on and on we go…. Day 25 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  27. Pingback: Don’t worry, I got this… Day 26 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  28. Pingback: I’m still in it to win it… Day 27 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  29. Pingback: And the fat lady belts it out… Day 28 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  30. Pingback: What did I do the day after I finished my book? Day 29 NaNoWriMo | Writ3r Addiction

  31. Pingback: What did I do during the last day of the 30 day challenge? | Writ3r Addiction

  32. Pingback: My whole NaNoWriMo experience and everything Edgewood Drive | Writ3r Addiction

  33. Pingback: My whole NaBloPoMo selection | Writ3r Addiction

Leave a comment